It’s not a sin to be happy…..

“It is not a sin to be happy…Because of my pride in wisdom, you made me walk the Road that every person can walk, and discover what everyone else already knows if they have paid the slightest attention to life. You made me see that the search for happiness is a personal search and not a model we can pass on to others.” Paulo Coehlo

These are by far the greatest words I will take with me from “The Pilgrimage” by Paulo Coehlo. The things in life that are important to me don’t have to be important to anyone else!

These words confirm my feelings that it’s okay for me to be silly, to laugh at myself, to have fun, to cry, to grow old, to love, to make mistakes.  No one owns my happiness but me! Travelling makes me happy – it’s okay for me to dream about it, be enthusiastic about it, do it with abandon and no sense of fear, and rejoice in it!

I am proud of what I’m doing in my life. I’m now travellling without fears and always with a sense that “there’s no sin in being happy”!! I hope you will do the same in your life! Be happy!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nate
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 08:29:16

    Hi Cheri,
    Where are you at now? Keep us updated.

    Reply

  2. cheriarnold
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 08:32:58

    Hey Nate…still in Krabi, Thailand. I leave tomorrow to go back to Penang and get my 60 day tourist visa for Thailand. I only had a 15 day visa. I was kind of stuck here for a while because of the fish bite! I had it checked again today and got the all clear..it just has to heal now!!

    Reply

  3. dmotto
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 10:23:49

    Amen on being happy! Life can get us down. Glad you share your great outlook on life with us who are blessed enough to have come across your blog. – Debbie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

